40 Days – Day 20

Half way through my 40 Day blog challenge today will be one I’ll remember for a long time. 

Day 20.  I’m thankful for the beautiful Christmas card which still remains in my hand bag which was given to me by a lovely friend on the reverse of the card I used it to write the baby groups I’d rather like to attend with Timothy. 

Today as I’m in the lift in Dunelm with my sister and Timothy sat in his car seat which was sat on the special baby trolley my sister tells me not to panic because a spider was on Timothy.  I moved to the other side of the lift and looked across to see a horrid spider sat on Timothy’s car seat blanket.  My eyes than swiftly pan over to my lovely sister who is franticly looking in her bag for something to get the spider off Timothy.  Both my sister I are so frightened of spiders but she was being so heroic.  I immediately pulled out the Christmas card with the baby groups written on the reverse and handed it to my sister who managed to get the spider off my precious baby boy. 

At this point we have now arrived the one lift stop from ground to first floor after a couple of minutes checking Timothy and his car seat to make sure the spider has gone with my sister worrying that the spider may now be in her bag.  Thankfully it was then confirmed by one of the shop assistants as she used the lift that the spider was in the lift. 

Very thankful for the Christmas card and my brave sister. 

It doesn’t appear that Timothy was to traumatised by the whole situation unlike his Mummy and Aunty.

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “40 Days – Day 20

Leave a Reply

