40 Days – Day 16

I concluded last night that today would be a relaxing day in the house with no power pram walking into town or to a baby group. 

Timothy was excellent last night with only waking up around 4am for a nappy change and a feed before swiftly back to bed.

I turned my alarm off after I had put Timothy back in his Moses basket and put the washing machine on, I was ready for my restful day. 

Around 7am Timothy decided to get up so we changed and feed him and our not so restful day started. 

Day 16.  I’m thankful that I have kitchen cupboards to clean whilst still in my pyjamas!  When we moved into our last house it was a renovation project I decided that I hated the kitchen so removed it and for months used the top of the washing machine as work surface and with no cupboards I used plastic boxes as storage.  When we did have our new kitchen in our old house fitted it was fantastic. 

image

As I spent a long time this morning cleaning the many kitchen cupboard doors I’m thankful that I have them to clean I remembered around 5 ½ years ago not having any and also thought about the many people who are not fortune enough to have a kitchen facility. 

Needless to say my day continued with other house tasks and no rest.  However I’m grabbing 5 minutes as Timothy sleeps before our five dinner guests arrive.

image

Happy Thursday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

