40 Days – Day 3

For a couple of years now I have begun to decorate for Easter.  What is fantastic about this festive season is the length of time it spans from Ash Wednesday until Pentecost in May.  I clearly at the moment do not have as many decorations as Christmas but I’m working on it.  I still need to invest in an Easter wreath. 

Understandable Easter is about Jesus and the Church however I do like to have some bunny themed items.  I have table mats. 

image

Lots of wooden rabbit and this sweet fabric rabbit which one year got into a fight with Tinkerbell and lost her arm. 

image

Day 3.  I’m thankful for my freshly made bed, its not that I love to sleep, I enjoy being up in the mornings early but I appreciate very much having a bed to sleep in.  I can’t imagine how homeless people manage on the streets or other destitute people in other countries who have to flee their homes.  Being thankful for the small things I’m sure will help me to appreciate all that I have. 

image

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

