40 Days – Day 1

Yesterday we celebrated pancake day with lovely friends which is always fun.  I didn’t flip any pancakes but my batter I thought was good and my Pampered Chef pan cooks them extremely well.  I actually had two pans on the go and felt like a celebrity chef well maybe not quite. 

This morning around 5am when most people are probably in bed whilst my husband changed our little boys nappy I swiftly went down stairs to the utility room to put a load of washing in the machine followed by heading back up the stairs to feed our precious boy. 

As I do like I imagine many other parents feeding their baby during sleeping hours I checked Facebook!  One of my friends had posted to say she would be giving up Facebook for the Lent season which is 40 days.  I decided that I would try my best as blogging daily with a new baby sadly hasn’t been at the top of my to do list to blog for 40 days sharing something each day I’m happy/thankful about. 

Day 1. Thankful for over 5 hours interrupted sleep, this
my husband pointed out.  Our little boy slept for over 5 hours it must have been his new toys which we bought yesterday and how awake he was in the late evening.  My husband was so excited about the 5 hour victory he decided to spend time in our home gym. 

image

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

