Armed with a hammer

After a little organisation of the draws in the hall, moving some pictures out and putting some of Timothy’s items such as changing bag, blankets, spare nappies and wipes for his changing bag I headed down to the basement room. 

Over the past few days it’s been all about the basement room, this is where my husband and I at the moment generally spend the evening if we are both home together. 

So armed with a hammer and a tiny bag of small nails I decided that I would hang some of our pictures. 

I don’t really have pictures on the wall at all in fact until today I didn’t.  I do however have pictures in photo frames with the most recent pictures being that of what my Mum and Dad have taken and given me framed. 

With the fantastic arrival of Timothy it’s actually making me want to get some of my many pictures I have taken printed out. 

The few pictures that I do have and the pictures with frames that work well with the colour scheme of the basement I decided to put onto the wall.  My aim is to fill a section of the wall with lovely pictures. 

image

With only a tiny handful of pictured on the wall I definitely need to get printing more, but it’s a good start. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

