Basement reorganised

Our house is multi levels with stairs all over.  Our basement room as I’ve shared before was called by the previous owners of the house the garden room I’m unsure who decided upon that name the professor or his wife.  The garden room was used as a library which when looking around the house I think excited my book loving husband. 

The formally known garden room/library has evolved over the months since we bought the house.  With IKEA sofas and a small table and chairs my vision for the space was an informal area which would be very much a multi purpose space. 

With our little baby just over 3 weeks old in the future the basement space will be a room which he can also have as a room to play. 

A couple of days ago I moved around the furniture in the basement room, this is one room which I have found difficult to arrange the furniture in a way both my husband and I are happy with.  The reason for the latest reshuffle was the lovely thermal lined curtains my Mum bought for me in a duck egg colour which I think are just such a beautiful colour. 

Today my Dad came to help me put up the curtain poles.  Unlike the rest of the house where the curtain poles all match and are a gold colour I decided that this room would be completely different from the rest of the rooms and I opted for silver.  It’s amazing how curtains help to make a room look finished.  

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

