Birth Story Part 2

Yesterday I shared my birth story part 1 of Timothy our son and I’m going to conclude with part 2.  I apologise if it isn’t everyone’s idea of an interesting read but I would like to share. 

After we had both been moved to the recovery room and had been monitored my husband had changed back into his clothes and accompanied us back to the room for a mother and baby picture! 

image

My husband then returned home which is minutes away from the hospital to check on Tinkerbell. 

While holding Timothy the midwife returned into the room and immediately took him out of my arms and left the room I knew that something was wrong she then returned through the door with Timothy pressed the alarm and walked out again.  This was followed by another midwife retiring returning to switch off the alarm. 

I wasn’t sure what had happened at the time however he was unresponsive which was extremely frightening to find out just a short  time after his birth and especially with the birth of our first baby. 

A short while later a doctor returned holding Timothy and informed me that she was taking him to the neo natal unit I had already phoned my husband to let him know and on his return visited Timothy in the neo natal unit. 

Devastated by what had happened unable to walk because of the epidural and tired I only felt able with a wheel chair and midwife to visit Timothy around 11pm. 

Timothy lay in an incubator with tubes coming out from him I was thankful that he was being taken excellent care of but it was extremely hard seeing my beautiful son like this. 

Timothy stayed in the neo natal unit from the day of his birth on the 3rd of January until Thursday 7th in the afternoon when we were allowed to go home. 

image

Timothy is feeding and putting on weight nicely he has recovered well from his very frightening start. 

We are so excited to have Timothy home and as part of the Karma family. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

