2016

What a better way to begin the New Year with my wonderful husband cooking dinner for the family and a discount! 

I really have a fantastic husband who I appreciate greatly.  My husband decided today to cook a delicious Indian dish, lamb mince which was absolutely beautiful he bought the extra ingredients he required to make his dish and made it especially for my family to enjoy together this evening. 

Whilst I accompanied my husband who selected what he needed for his lamb mince I decided that I would put into the shopping basket a pair of slippers which were reduced to only £3. 

image

I didn’t need a new pair of slippers however I decided that slippers are one item of my wardrobe which I tend to go through a lot and thought that I’d buy a back up pair whilst in the sale for when my current ones fail. 

My family arrived in the evening and were had a great  meal together my husband organised the whole meal except for the lovely salad and the yogurt which my Mum brought with her as I requested that we may need something to take the heat off the curry as it was hot. 

After my family left my husband spent time in our home gym whilst I caught up with a very close friend on the phone.  We then watched some 24 our current box set which we are really enjoying with our favourite girl Tinkerbell. 

image

Happy New Year Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

