All that’s left…

Today I decided that I would take down the main Christmas tree, I decided that it was close enough to 2016 to be acceptable. 

I love Christmas however with the anticipated arrival of our baby I really wanted to make sure the house was ready for his arrival.  However with that being said I always enjoy putting up our Christmas decorations and trees during November I’m so happy during the festivities although once Christmas day has been I feel ready to get tidy and organised for the new year ahead. 

It took me most of the day to complete the putting the tree away task as I worked around lovely friends visiting, an appoinment, a tiny food shop and a brief visit with a wonderful friend.  

Now the tree is fully down, decorations removed, lights unstrung and the tree safely packed away for another year. 

Here is all that remained of our grand tree. 

image

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

