Batter bowl usages

Unfortunately I caught the cold which my husband has had since Christmas Eve.  Thankfully I didn’t get it as bad as him however it is still unpleasant and  unwanted.  Through the night and this morning I felt particularly unwell and decided to take action and fight back against this cold. 

I phoned my husband from bed as he was down stairs in the morning around 8am with the instruction of a lemon and honey drink and he sweetly brought me the hot drink upstairs. 

After my hot lemon and honey I tried to have a little more sleep as through the night I hadn’t slept much but had done two loads of clothes washing. 

Later I decided that I would get up and steam my face with hot water and a few drops of Olbas oil and try and rid myself of the pain in my face which always seems to happen when I have a cold, followed by paracetamol.  I used my small Pampered Chef batter bowl which worked well. 

image

Later when I was ready I thought a good idea would be to do something relaxing and decided to begin colouring in my Christmas present colouring book. 

image

Every four hours I had my painkillers and later on in the evening I steamed my face with Olbas oil in hot water which seems to of done the trick and enjoyed a fruit smoothie which I thought would help my body fight this cold which is most unwanted. 

My hope is tomorrow both my husband and I will be feeling back to normal.  I have thankfully felt better as the day has advanced and think an early-ish night is a good idea. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

