Back in the box

Putting up the Christmas decorations and the Christmas tree are highlights of the year.  This year was no exception however what is very different this Christmas is that I’m actually looking forward to the great Christmas tidy up. 

I think that this is due to the soon arrival of our baby and wanting to ensure that the house is ready, tidy and decorations free.  I also didn’t want to have to start the great Christmas tidy up when the baby arrives. 

So therefore today I had decided that I would take down the tree and leave up the decorations however I ended up leaving the main tree up and packing away all of my decorations except for my outside lights, wreath and nativity. 

image

This was mainly down to my husband who I think wanted to enjoy the festivities a little longer which I can understand. 

I put all of the Christmas decorations together in one place except for the decorations which were in the basement room of the house as they would be stored along with the other decorations down there in the large cupboard.  I didn’t see the point of bringing them all the way up the spiral staircase to then being them all the way back down again. 

image

My decorations as in past years I stored in hard plastic boxes and also the clear mesh plastic bags which I bought from IKEA to help with the big house move. 

With my house free of decorations apart from the main Christmas tree I spent a good while vacuuming up.  The fire place looks extremely bare and almost looks lost. 

image

Now however the house looks clean and tidy and ready for our extremely special permanent new family member! 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

