Ready

Yesterday I decided to visit the sales and buy some last minute baby items.  My Mum especially has bought so many lovely and useful items for the baby including lots of baby grows 0-3 months however I was concerned that I only had a few baby grows which were up to 1 month.  I believe that having this first size isn’t essential however I wanted to ensure that I had a couple more that would fit him properly even if for only a couple of weeks. 

I bought some lovely baby grows from Next size up to 1 month and a swaddling blanket and sleeping bag from TKMAX. 

image

The baby grows from Next were a great sale price four light blue coloured for £8 and three dark blue coloured for £7. 

I decided to put all my new born clothing together apart from the several items which were in my over night bag so that they were very much to hand rather than in the draws with the 0-3 months items. 

image

Today I decided to have a reshuffle of the nursery I moved out the bedside crib which will be used in our bedroom to make room and also so Tinkerbell would get used to this being in our room even though she’s always allowed in the nursery for an investigation! 

image

I left the Moses basket and rocking stand in the room as I didn’t want to move it down stairs until after the baby arrives. 

We are most definitely ready for baby to arrive, still would like an area rug for the floor and maybe need to move a little bed in for Tinkerbell. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

