Christmas Eve

This morning we held our annual Christmas open house, this one however was the first in our new house also the first one we have held on Christmas Eve and never before have we held it in the morning.

Normally I’m the one who invites or instructs my husband to invite this year he was completely in charge of who came.  I set the time and my husband set the date.  I provided mid morning refreshments and Tinkerbell was on the official welcome. 

image

My husband had personal invited all the neighbours in our little street along with a lovely family from Church and a couple others who live close by to join us for our open house. 

We had a very festive time getting to know some of our neighbours better.  One of the neighbours was confused about who my husband was married which isn’t confusing as I’m the only one in the room who was expecting a baby.  Apart from the clear confusion which everyone seemed to be completely oblivious to my husband and I had a fantastic time with neighbours and friends. 

After our guests had left we ate lunch before headed out for the baby scan seeing our baby boy hopefully the last time on the screen followed by a second Subway lunch. 

On returning home we exchanged a Christmas gift each as it has become a custom to do on Christmas eve.  I have my bookworm husband a book which he was thrilled to unwrap and he gave me a very lovely Pandora charm for my bracelet.  A very sweet puppy wearing a red Christmas hat. 

image

Needles to say I was extremely excited with my Christmas eve gift.

We watched a Christmas film before enjoyed a rather festive Chinese take away. 

image

After dinner we caught up on our box set series of 24. 

As we were heading to bed we heard our doorbell ring and as my husband goes to answer the door as I had said to him during the morning I was convinced that certain people he had invited may of mistaken the time of they open house for PM rather than AM.  So I reminded him of this and the funny thing was I was right!  Needless to say they will have to wait a year until our next Christmas open house, it did however make us laugh. 

Happy Christmas Eve Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

