Tapas Drive

At the start of the week my husband asked if I would like to go out to eat for my lunch he suggested a restaurant and I arrived at his office so that we could head over for lunch together. 

The weather as per usual was rainy and cold, my husband on my arrival decided that we would visit a different restaurant which served Tapas.  Unsure of the location of the restaurant we did a Google search and then a Google map search to try and pin point where we would be going. 

With our coats on we headed out of the office and began walking out of the carpark when my husband suggested because I was pregnant and it was cold we would drive so into the Sat Nav went to postcode were sat in the warm car and realised that the Sat Nav had routed us along a pedestrian area so clearly we couldn’t take it.  My husband drove all the way back to were our car was originally parked outside his office and ended up walking! 

We made it to the Tapas restaurant easily using my own internal Sat Nav and got a lovely table near the towering Christmas tree and under a staircase that had been lit with fairy lights.  

image

My husband and I in true Tapas style shared olives, hummus and bread to start. 

image

Followed by three dishes: a beef dish which I didn’t eat but my husband really enjoyed, a delicious prawn dish and a tuna pastry dish. 

image

It was a lovely lunch shared with my lovely husband. 

Happy Wednesday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

