Carol books ready

One of my favourite Christmas activities which I have enjoyed since I was a little girl is going carol singing.  Every year I would go at least a couple of times with my Mum and Dads Church around the neighbourhood.  My sister and I would each have our red Christmas lanterns on a little stick. 

This tradition I made sure I continued when I got married.  My husband and a couple others from my husband’s Church would go carol singing around the congregations houses close to the Church. 

Excitingly our new Church also go carol singing!  Today I finished making carol song books.  I took 13 Christmas Carols including one of my favourite O Holy Night typed up the words added a tiny contents section and a front cover.  I decided that I would laminate them to keep them from getting destroyed by the elements and to keep them in good condition year after year.  I tied the pages together with either gold or silver ribbon for a festive touch. 

image

Tinkerbell will be joining the carol singing this evening as she has done in the past.  I’m still undecided if I’ll bring my little lantern with me or not.  I’m unsure if I’ll be able to hold Tinkerbell the A4 carol book and the red lantern all at the same time. 

What would make caroling this evening even better would be if it snowed however with the British weather we have got more chance of it raining never the less it won’t deter me from this evenings festivities. 

Happy Wednesday Friends!  πŸŽ„πŸŽ΅

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Carol books ready

Leave a Reply

