Pyjama Party

Yesterday was the Christmas party for the bible study group I attend at Church.  I thought it would be fun to do a pyjama party theme seems as it is a single sex group other wise I would of never suggested such a wild idea. 

I have lots of lovely pyjamas however with being pregnant only certain outfit fit comfortable however are very skin tight and I wouldn’t feel appropriately dressed.  So yesterday I decided that I needed a pyjama set which was Christmas pyjama party appropriate something which kept my tummy fully covered. 

My first port of call was Marks and Spencer with up to 30% off night wear I was very limited to what was still available only size 24 seemed to be left which is a little on the large size even for my pregnant self I did find a lovely grey top in my size which was flattering and had pretty frills at the bottom but longer in length which was perfect. 

image

The bottoms I bought from Next which match perfectly together and made me feel very excited about wearing them, not only to the party but to bed when I arrived back home. 

I took with me some of the Christmas stuffed Yorkshire pudding which are filled with chicken, cranberry and stuffing and then baked in the oven.  I was convinced that they were my idea however today when my husband asked if they had been enjoyed by everyone at the party reminded me that it had been his idea a couple of years ago at one of our Christmas open houses. 

image

The pyjama party was so much fun we watched one of my favourite films Mums Night Out and ate lots of tasty food while all wearing pyjamas! 

Also yesterday my lovely husband bought me a Christmas wreath which I have sat on the coffee table with a candle inside which looks so pretty and festive. 

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Pyjama Party

Leave a Reply

