Baby Shower Part 1

A couple of weeks ago I was given a lovely invitation to attend my own baby shower which I was a little apprehensive about for a couple of reasons.   With that being said I was very touched that the girls at Church would go so much effort to celebrate the pending birth of our baby boy. 

image

So today was the baby shower I was unsure of what to expect and who had been invited to attend.  At just after 2:30pm I arrived to a lovely banner on the door and a room beautifully decorated with bunting, balloons with a very large a tasty buffet.  The room was also full of so many kind girls who had chosen to spend their precious time with me. 

After tasty food with played a few nice baby related games one being guess the baby food by its smell, which I wasn’t successful at.  Guess the number of sweets in the baby bottle and pin the dummy on the baby were the other two games. 

All the girls had been so kind by simply choosing to spend their afternoon at the shower and many had also thoughtfully bought lovely gifts which I enjoyed unwrapping.  The size of the baby socks made me realise just how tiny our little baby boy will be. 

I had a stunning cake made by one the girls and fantastic fabric bunting hanging over the generous buffet table which read BABY KARMA.

With so many beautiful gifts I’ll give you a sneak peek now but tomorrow I will share all the thoughtful items our baby boy and we were so lovingly given. 

image

When I returned home after the baby shower my husband said that I looked really happy and that was most definitely true.  I was completely overwhelmed by everyone’s attendance and generosity and knowing that extremely soon we will be able to introduce our little boy in person who we celebrated today. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

