Cinderfella

Yesterday my husband and I attended a show at the theatre called Cinderfella.  My husband had seen it advertised whilst we attended Beauty and the Beast and we had bought tickets. 

The theatre company who put on the show Cinderfella are formed with homelessness at the forefront of their productions. 

image

We arrived and took our seats I heard one of the members of staff say to someone it was a sell out.  However at the start of the production I noticed that some of the seats were still vacant although the poor weather conditions possible could of prevented some from attending. 

I would like very much to describe what happened however I can’t it was an extremely poor interpretation of the well-known Cinderella.  I’m unsure even what the story line was I know that one part had a man who was at a party lost his phone, gets reunited with his phone and get a job it sounds thrilling however it really wasn’t at all.

The cast was I think five men and one lady who I think was possible the person in charge of the production who seemed to be directing from the stage as she went. 

The show was to begin at 7:30pm however it could of started a little later and was thankfully over by 8pm for a five minute recess before questions with the actors. 

At 8pm we saw people begin to leave the theatre we joined them.  My husband was out the auditorium doors before if even stood up to get my coat on. 

To my husband as we walked to the car I said how it had been a sell out my husband responded by saying it was a wash out. 

It is possible that with more time, maybe different actors and a stronger story line that a great message could of been communicated.  Unfortunately we left very confused. 

Don’t think that we will be in a rush to see any shows by this particular theatre company. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

