Smooth decorating

This morning I decided to check if my pink DAB radio I have in my kitchen had the Smooth Christmas radio station back on for December.  Last year and possible the year before and maybe longer however I’ve not listen to it for any greater length, this incredible Christmas radio station plays non stop Christmas songs during the festivities in December. 

Before I commenced with ironing in the utility room I discovered that I’d missed the joys of Christmas radio for three days.  I however celebrated the 4th day by ironing listening to Smooth Christmas.  Sorry BBC radio 4 we aren’t going to hear you until after Christmas hello Smooth Christmas! 

Tinkerbell wearing her festive outfit joined me on a preplanned tree decoration trip to help decorate my Mum and Dads Christmas tree. 

On arrival I sat down to a lovely bowl of my Mums delicious home made mushroom soup and freshly baked bread from the bakery followed by muffins from the same bakery. 

Tinkerbell had a wonderful time while we decorated the tree running around. 

image

The Dyson stood by ready to do the famous post decorating clean up. 

My Dad put the lights on the tree and then got the extra items out the Christmas boxes and left my Mum and I to arrange the tree decorations. 

image

The angel stood by waiting for my Dad to place her onto of the tree. 

Max had one of his daily walks and then his dinner whilst the Dyson did the clean up.   

image

Tinkerbell and I had a Christmas picture by the newly decorated tree. 

image

Definitely a very merry beginning to December! 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

