My Santa Bag

This morning as I did yesterday morning I stayed in my pyjamas to do some Christmas jobs.  Today it wasn’t card writing but parcel wrapping.  I had several Christmas cards going to the same location to be distributed so parceled them up accordingly along with a couple present parcels.  My husband
left for the office whilst I was still coordinating my Christmas post office trip.  I placed the cards and parcels into my Santa bag and got ready so that I could head out to the post office. 

image

Unfortunately where we now live we don’t have the luxury of parking outside the post office which is particularly annoying.  So like Santa with a sack full of presents I parked and headed across the town to the post office a rather small no frills establishment however the man James as his name tag stated who served me possible who owns it maybe with his wife who was also working alongside him was really helpful and very polite which is definitely one of the high points of having to carry a rather heavy bag across town. 

After the positive post office experience I finished my Christmas shopping and met my husband and two lovely Church people for a hot chocolate and cake in a café who’s toilets were being refurbished and therefore I had to use the library toilet which wasn’t at all pleasant however a layering of toilet paper and knowing my little bladder would be feeling better was the only thing which kept me from walking out into the rainy street to find another suitable cleaner facility. 

From Thornton’s I had bought some chocolate coins which strangely now have faces on and are called chocolate smiles which I found rather odd.  These coins I used to fill my home made fabric advent calendar up with. 

image

I did sample the left over coins to ensure that they met the high standards I’d expect which they did. 

This afternoon I began working on my table cloth using the lovely fabric my Mum and Dad brought back from Austria for me. 

image

As yet I haven’t finished it as I stopped to make dinner however tomorrow I’ll hopefully find some time to complete it.

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

