Fabric 1st

This morning as I enjoyed a lovely bowl of special K in my Spode Christmas Tree China followed by a little Cadbury reindeer from my chocolate advent calendar.  

I’ve always enjoyed opening my chocolate advent calendar over the years.  Having some this either before or after breakfast but always eating it after my breakfast as a rule. 

This  morning my advent chocolate gave me the festive kick to continue writing my cards I sat comfortable in my pyjamas for a good while doing all I could so far. 

I then decided that I would make myself an advent calendar.  For weeks now it has been on my to do list and I finally decided that I would set said the time to carry out this mini project which lasted most of the day. 

Using Christmas fabric which my Mum had bought last Christmas for me I set to work.  I used lace for the 24 pockets and a Father Christmas stamper and red ink along with some number stickers 1-24 I had got one year with some tiny IKEA gift bags. 

image

I laminated each of the Father Christmas’s and on completing my fabric advent calendar I placed each into the 24 pockets. 

image

For the edges of the fabric advent calendar I used red ribbon and at the bottom edge I used a little row of hearts.   For the rod at the top I used an old tiny white curtain tension rod. 

image

Tomorrow I may purchase some tiny chocolates to put into each of the pockets. 

Thankfully I had help from my best friend.  While I was busy sewing on my sewing machine in our office/extra guest bedroom Tinkerbell spent her time nesting amongst the cushions. 

image

I’m extremely pleased with today’s project and can’t wait to hang my fabric advent calendar proudly. 

Happy Tuesday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

