Fresh food for one

When it comes to cooking some I imagine would saying cooking is adding hot water to a noodle pot, heating up soup from a tin or a ready meal from the supermarket in the microwave.

We each define cooking differently which is perfectly fine to do.  When I’m cooking I may keep it very simple or try something which involves time and skill. 

This evening I had invited my sister to come around for dinner.  My husband and I planned to eat first as we enjoy eating fairly early however when my sister arrived I would cook for her separately as her arrival time was unknown which was perfectly fine. 

My husband and I enjoyed a Chinese style stir fry with chicken and vegetables.  I had mine on a bed of noodles. 

To keep cooking easy I prepared a small pot of uncooked food in a take away container.  I decided to use the take away container as I new that if I added enough ingredients into the plastic pot it would be the perfect amount for one person. 

image

Whilst I cut up the meat and vegetables for my husband and my dinner I added to the little container some of each ingredient and topped it with a little sauce. 

The little container I refrigerated until she arrived and cooked fresh. 

This method of food preparation extremely easy and most definitely useful for single one person meals and a nice alternative to heating up left over’s. 

Fresh food for one! 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Fresh food for one

Leave a Reply

