It’s a wrap

Today I decided that the day would be dedicated to Christmas present wrapping.  With Tinkerbell snug in her bed I set to work. 

My first task was to make my gift tags and use these with the Martha Stewart Christmas tags.

image

Followed by my second task was simply to get wrapping. 

I took out my Christmas planner to ensure that I was wrapping the correct gift for each person. 

This year I decided that I wouldn’t use ribbon to decorate my wrapping instead opt for festive tape around one edge of the gift which worked well on the brown wrapping paper.

image

Some of the gifts are being posted so not only did I have to wrap them but also needed to suitable package the presents well. 

image

My Christmas wrapping took a good few hours in the morning and afternoon.  I only have one or two more gifts to buy and then I’ve finished, its clearly not as good as last year with all my Christmas shopping finished by August.  However because of the move my husband didn’t want to be having to transport gifts across the country.  With that being said one of the removal vans had lots of room! 

Tomorrow’s plan is to hopefully finish my Christmas shopping online and do some needed jobs around the house. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

