Christmas has already begun

Today began by assembling the Church advent candle wreath followed by fluffing the new 10ft Church tree after my husband had kindly assembled it for me.  While I fluffed the tree Tinkerbell kept my husband company in his office while I prepared the 10ft giant tree for Saturday when it will be dressed. 

I them headed into the town whilst the office angel was still keeping my husband company to pick up a couple of Christmas gifts and a couple extra cinnamon and apple candles for Church. 

On returning to collect Tinkerbell I then dropped her off at home before heading out to do the weekly shop.  Two very exciting items made it into the shopping trolley the first being Cadbury Dairy Milk winter edition chocolate. 

image

Half a packet later I can confirm it’s very good. 

The second the Spiced apple and fig hand wash which not only looks festive but smells like Christmas. 

image

I bought one for the down stairs toilet room and one for the bathroom to add festive cheer each time we washed our hands. 

Tinkerbell also got festive as I hung the door wreath and put out the Christmas door mat, I put her in a lovely Christmas outfit my sister had bought for her last Christmas. 

image

The outfit is a full body one not only keeping her little body warm but legs as well. 

So my festive plan tomorrow is to begin by wrapping some of the Christmas presents and take it from there. 

Happy Monday Friends!  🎄

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

