The tree update

A few minutes after 12 noon today our house guest departed however we couldn’t enjoy a little calm time as we had been kindly invited over for tea and cake at someone’s house which was lovely however on our return home we or at least I was ready to enjoy a little weekend rest with the family. 

The plan was to watch a couple of the programmes from the series of 24 followed by putting the main Christmas tree up however we returned home I think around 3pm and 24 happened but I decided that we would postpone the main Christmas tree until tomorrow. 

Putting the main Christmas tree up is an activity I enjoy greatly however after the past couple of days of having a house guest putting up the main tree wouldn’t of been very enjoyable I don’t think so tomorrow afternoon is when it’s happening. 

The issue we face with the Christmas tree is where in the room to put it.  In our last house the bay window was the perfect place being bay windowless I’m very unsure.  I suppose I can sleep on it and decide tomorrow.  I may have to rearrange the furniture which I doubt my husband will be best pleased about, after all it will be him having to move and then remove when I decide I prefer the furniture how it first of all was.  

I’ve also outside lights that need to be hung, an outside door mat and wreath for the front of the house but I’m waiting first for the tree and a fine day to sort out the lights. 

Following this I hope next week to begin wrapping my presents, buying the last couple I need to, organise my Christmas cards being printed and decide on what I’ll be baking as food gifts. 

Tinkerbell is snuggling exhaustedly in a Christmas red throw after having the house back to herself and us of course. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

