Sainsburys bug hoops

My appetite sadly has been poor and extremely uninteresting lately.  I have continued to prepare my husband what I consider lovely nutritious home cooked food while I on the other hand often opt for Heinz tomato soup, fish fingers and peas or the famous beans on toast.

My husband and I sit at the dinning room table opposite each other to eat two completely different meals something which is rather strange. 

Yesterday whilst in Sainsburys I decided that I would opt for some of the Sainsburys spaghetti hoops as a change a food which I felt would be easily consumed by my currently particular self. 

This lunch time I decided to enjoy my spaghetti hoops, opened the tin and put into a bowl, covered with cling film and  microwaved.  I sat down to my bowl of spaghetti hoops and realised a tiny black/brown thing in my bowl after I had taken a couple of mouthfuls. 

I carefully fished the black/brown thing out and after close examination realised that in fact it was a bug! 

Finding a bug I can assure you isn’t a pleasant experience.  I naturally didn’t continue eating my spaghetti hoops and later made a phone call to Sainsburys customer service to make them aware.  All they seemed interested in was giving me my money back and all I was interested in was making them aware so they could contact their food team as finding a bug in food is clearly a major issue. 

image

So clearly I can cross Sainsburys spaghetti hoops off my list of food to enjoy whilst pregnant. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

