Sleeping with the goose

Last week I decided whilst changing the bedding that my quilt/duvet really needed replacing.  I believe that we have had the quilt since we got married and it had served us well however was really in dire need of being replaced.  

I therefore decided to order a goose feather and down luxury duvet, two duck feather pillows and two cotton zip pillow protectors.  I decided to choice goose feather and down for the filling of the duvet as I’ve always had feather fillings in the duvets I used when I was at home with my Mum and Dad and knew that they lasted and were warm.   

Temporarily I use an extremely thin summer quilt I had once bought from IKEA I’m unsure of the Tog rating but it’s very thin.  It’s so thin that for the past four nights my husband has complained how cold he is and how thin the quilt was.  I did explain to him before he got into bed and the preceding three nights following. 

Over the weekend the pillows and pillow protectors arrived and today thankfully the quilt arrived which I was extremely pleased and relieved about. 

image

The goose feather and down quilt is 13.5 tog so hopefully it’s going to be like sleeping in a little oven.  The pillow protectors are extremely good quality with zips to help protect the lovely duck feathered filled pillows. 

When my husband returned home today I took him straight upstairs to show him the new quilt! 

The old quilt has found a new home with Max my Mum and Dads Doberman. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “Sleeping with the goose

Leave a Reply

