Health and safety issue

This time last week we or more accurately I had a bathroom incident take place.  Incident is probably not the best word but it was something that I would need my husband’s assistance with. 

The toilet seat had come become a little lopsided and I was trying to push out back into place when all of a sudden it got broken. 

Now the issue with this toilet seat has been I’ve disliked it since we have moved in and its possible that if someone asked about the house I’d mention this heinous toilet seat.  For some strange reason the toilet seat was black.  If you have a black toilet seat that’s ok however for me it’s not something I would have chosen. 

So when the toilet seat became broken on Saturday evening and I’d alerted my husband the only opportunity to replace it with a new one would be the following day as the local DIY shop was closed. 

Even though we have the use of another toilet for convenience at night time I used the broken toilet seat and it really was a health and safety hazard.  It was dicing with death every time I’d sit down or at least that’s how it felt. 

Thankfully after Church last Sunday we purchased a new white toilet seat! 

image

The strange thing was that it completely transformed the bathroom.  No longer do I have a horrid black toilet seat but a clean, fresh and very lovely toilet seat which is very secure and passes the Karma health and safety test. 

What’s really funny is that I informed only three people about the new toilet seat and two of them asked if I had broken it on purpose, which I hadn’t.  However if I had to be happy about something breaking it would definitely be the black toilet seat. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

