Jacket Panel

I enjoy wearing my winter coats, thicker the better.  However with being pregnant I’ve now found that my winter coats no longer zip up which is fairly upsetting and frustrating. 

I also haven’t wanted to waist money on buying maternity clothing even though I have bought the bare essential items a warm coat even though desperately needed I didn’t want to purchase as I would consider this a waist of money for only a couple of months wear if that. 

Next however have come to the rescue.  Whilst looking through a little magazine which they had sent with maternity wear in it I found a coat!

image

The coat was not any ordinary coat but a regular ladies black microfibre coat code 883-981 for £50 which could be adapted into a maternity coat with a jacket panel in the same fabric code 350-931 for £10.  The maternity panel could be easily zipped in to use as maternity but then zipped out after. 

image

I bought the coat last week and today the maternity panel arrived, I’m excited that I have a coat to wear that zips up, that it’s warm, a good length, a great price and can be enjoyed longer after the baby arrives. 

It would definitely be a coat I would recommend even if your not expecting a baby at this great price.  

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

