Time into three

Today has been a particular busy day however my highlight of the day had to be when my husband said I’m surprised that you’ve not decorated for Christmas yet.  The second highlight was when my husband took out the Christmas washing up liquid from Sainsburys to do the morning breakfast dishes and I made him aware that we still had some of the regular washing up liquid.  Clearly when decorated I will switch the liquid for Christmas regardless if I’ve finished.  This took place as I took upstairs a Christmas toilet bleach from Sainsburys!   

Before these two exciting Christmas is bear events I had asked my husband to move some of the Christmas boxes out of their current cupboard as they will be relocated into the large basement cupboard after Christmas.  

image

My hope for the day was that I would manage to begin my Christmas decorating.  The only thing I managed to do was to put away the Autumn decorations apart from the door wreath which I will switch out for the Christmas one in due course. 

Tomorrow I hope to split my time into three:
1.  Office work for my husband.
2.  General work around the house. 
3.  Christmas decorating. 

Number three, Christmas decorating my plan is to decorate the basement room and down stairs toilet room if I achieve any more I’ll be extremely pleased.  I’m also aware that because of having moved to a new house and having extra space to decorate that I may need to invest in more decorations however I’m feeling confident that I’ll be able to name a good start. 

I’m excited to put up my knitted nativity set which my husband had organised to be made for me.  This will be the first Christmas that it makes an appearance and of course I’m looking forward to my the second year of using my Spode Christmas Tree China, some of the items for the first time. 

With visions of sugarplums which are sure to dance through my head as I sleep in anticipation of tomorrow I’m excited about decking the halls for the first time in our new house. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

