No more brushing

Tinkerbell our beautiful miniature dachshund is fantastic for me and my husband however one of the few things we have not mastered was brushing her teeth. 

image

We have tried the finger tooth brush in the past however Tinkerbell has never really allowed this.  We have used mouth spray however this has never been easy.  Then we have used tiny breath/teeth tiny biscuits with no result and finally the dental chew which is Tinkerbell’s absolute favourite but doesn’t seem to do very much. 

Yesterday whilst at the pet shop I decided that I would look at the dental range.  With a variety of different products I thought I would try the Petkin Plaque Toothwipes. 

image

I’ve seen these toothwipes a number of times when looking for dental solutions and thought that it was worth giving them a try. 

I’ve used the toothwipes for two days running.  I can’t say that Tinkerbell has enjoyed the experience however we have managed and both my husband and myself can notice the benefits. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

