Time worked metre

Sometimes I think it would be helpful to have a amount if hours worked chart to show my husband just how long I’ve spent doing my various jobs. 

Today like many days it may appear that not much has been accomplished however I’ve been a busy worker bee all day. 

This morning after getting ready I stocked up on some much needed grocery shopping.  £2 for 15 free ranged eggs at Sainsburys won’t last my husband long but at least it’s a great price and the chickens were free! 

On returning home we decided to make some greetings cards with Tinkerbell’s signature outline followed by filing.  The filing really was where I needed my hours worked chart because I had so much to do. 

image

I’ve got a great filing system each various type of paperwork having its own special polly-pocket with label along with binders and clip pocket files. 

Not only did I have an incredible amount to file because I’ve been putting it off for a while I also had lots of shredding to do. 

I love shredding, its so much fun and important when it comes down to security. 

This filing, shredding task took time and after a few more organisation jobs one my husband’s return home I had to explain to him for the second time after a phone call while he was in the office to ensure he realised just how long I had spent working hard. 

Maybe I need to invent a time worked house metre? 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

