Four layers

Today has been a busy bee sort of day, the sort of days that I do enjoy. 

Monday always seems to come around quickly and always be a busy sort of day.  I made a 30 minute trip around Sainsburys to buy all the items on my shopping list before heading back home to collect Tinkerbell to drop her off at my husbands office so that I go into the town on a corporate shopping expedition. 

One of the items I bought were lovely cinnamon and apple candle in a glass jars, carrying 8 is heavy work so much so I ended taking my coat and scarf off and carrying these as well as a very weighty bag of scented candles. 

After returning to the office to collect Tinkerbell who had been a little office angel and at the same time drop off the purchases, Tinkerbell and I returned home. 

After lunch we made a chilli made a couple of phone calls and went back out again. 

This evening my husband, Tinkerbell and the chilli accompanied me to a lovely friends house to eat together.  Our lovely friend had made the most incredible cake especially for me for my birthday which I celebrated on Friday.  I’ve actually never experienced a cake with so many layers.  Not only did it look incredible impressive but tasted delicious and was extremely thoughtful.  

image

We enjoyed a fantastic couple of hours together with Tinkerbell thinking this was the greatest day of the week as she played with our friends dog and cat toys! 

image

Tinkerbell on returning home was exhausted after all her playing.  

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

