Halloweeners

Today my my husband, Tinkerbell and I went for a day trip out and for lunch at Chez Moi followed by a lovely walk as part of my birthday weekend. 

At Chez Moi I ordered the fish pizza which was absolutely enormous thankfully I had a two helpers one to eat some of the pizza slices and the other to help with the pizza crusts!  My husband had a pasta dish which looked and tasted delicious. 

image

During our walk we had lovely ice cream, not that it was particularly the weather for it however I couldn’t pass up home made Terry’s Chocolate Orange ice cream. 

This evening Tinkerbell was on security duty for the halloweeners until she was demoted to the lower level of our house to help my husband worth his work. 

image

I was therefore left to man the door with a piece of my birthday Victoria Sponge Cake and a cup of licorice tea. 

image

For my trick or treater’s I have a basket of goody bags waiting by the front door filled with sweets. 

image

With this being the first year of halloween in our new house I’m unsure how many children we will have my worry is that I don’t want to run out of goody bags, my hope is that all the bags would go and then the halloweeners stop as I don’t want to turn anyone away.  

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

