The cupboard for deck the halls

Whilst eating my breakfast this morning I spent a short time looking at the calendar wondering when to put up my Christmas decorations and tree. 

Yesterday from the garden centre I had bought a small tree for the basement room and a outdoor Christmas mat which simply said Merry Christmas and this I’ll use for my front door. 

I firstly concluded that I would probably begin putting out my Christmas decorations in a couple of weeks time around the middle of November and then the Christmas tree a few days after.  However after such a silly thought of spreading the whole decorating occasion over a couple of days didn’t make sense at all and I’d do it all on the same day. 

After making this announcement out loud to myself and of course Tinkerbell I preceded by adding a sticky note to the calendar.  I followed this by going up stairs and looking in my Christmas cupboard and then it hit me after the new tree and mat I bought and with the main Christmas tree currently being housed in the nursery wardrobe I’d have to find a new place to store my trees and decorations.  Oh and a large storage bag of Christmas pillows which currently is residing under the bed! 

image

As I stood pondering this problem I found myself facing into my head popped the perfect place.  A place large enough to store all my current Christmas boxes, trees, cushions and ample room for more.  The large basement room cupboard which isn’t at all glamorous and needs to be boarded and plastered at some point and a new door put on but is currently not used and is extremely spacious.

image

I proudly announced to my husband when I intended to deck the halls and about the new Christmas cupboard as my husband would be the one who will be moving boxes and trees. 

The current cupboard which is a lot smaller and currently houses the boiler will then be free and I have spare shelving left over that I can use in here. 

All that is left to do is buy a Christmas jumper. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

