Pumpkin sculptor

My plan this morning was to go into Church to do some work for my husband after yesterday spending the majority of it with my friend.  When I mentioned to my husband how I had planned to visit the garden centre where a sculptor had been invited to carve pumpkins he encouraged me to visit. 

After a lovely rainy drive through the country lanes I arrived at the garden centre.  The sculptor was located at the oposit side of the garden centre to the entrance.   I enjoyed a wonderful walk through all the Christmas decorations which was rather more festive than last time as Christmas songs played in the background and the garden centre was extremely busy with excited shoppers.   

image

Once I had reached the other side of the garden centre and walked through automatic doors I was face to face with the artist and the pumpkin he was sculpting. 

image

The sculptor had used an image of a rather unpleasant face and had begun to translate this onto a fairly large pumpkin which was extremely impressive.  I however had hoped he would of created something a little more pretty. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

