Frankenweenie

Today I had the rest of my delicious pumpkin soup for lunch with some of my home made bread. 

image

Tinkerbell sat watching me as I ate she’s such a little cutie. 

Whilst carrying out my errands at a number of different locations I ended up deciding to buy this £3 DVD Frankenweenie a Disney film from Sainsburys. 

image

My plan was to enjoy watching it this early evening with Tinkerbell.  Unfortunately I didn’t end up watching the whole film, I just wasn’t at all enjoying it plus the film being made in black and white didn’t make it an enjoyable experience.  I honestly thought with Tim Burton and Disney working together it would of been a fantastically entertaining film, very disappointed. 

The bonus feature Frankenweenie Touring Exhibit was actually more interesting in my opinion than the actual film. 

The animation I can appreciate along with the construction of the characters and the beautiful illustrations shown in the exhibition feature.

I disappointingly put the DVD away and completed all the ironing instead. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

