I heart supper

When I was a little girl I would often just before bed time enjoy a tiny bowl of cereal for my supper.  It’s not that we hadn’t enjoyed three meals – breakfast, lunch and dinner but supper was often a great way took end the day! 

I haven’t always continued to follow this four meal a day ritual however when I embrace this extra meal I do so often by having the classic tiny bowl of cereal with ice cold milk. 

Sundays are always funny meal days for the Karma house, however Tinkerbell still continues to have her two meals a day breakfast and dinner with dental chew mid day.  My husband and I begin the day with breakfast as usual and normally would eat lunch of some description and then possible enjoy a snack in the evening. 

Today after breakfast the Church held a lunch so we enjoyed a delicious Marks and Spencer buffet my husband had chilli for dinner and I had a packet of salt and vinegar crisps before heading back out to Church for the evening service as I was still extremely full after such a tasty lunch. 

When we returned home around 8:50pm I decided that dinner time had passed and so I’d have a little supper in fact the whole Karma house all had a little pick me up. 

Tinkerbell had her dental chew which she normally enjoys at mid day. 

image

My husband a hot milk and I put together my little tea tray, ice cold milk with toast one with honey and one with jam. 

image

It most definitely filled the spot! 

I’ve often wondered when other people enjoy supper what food they consume? 

Happy Sunday Friends

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

