It’s Christmas!

Today my husband and I spent the afternoon together which was really special.  My husband had suggested that we visit together Barton Grange Garden Centre as he was excited for me to see all their Christmas items. 

Outside Barton Grange they had lovely wooden carved animals and a fantastic flower water feature. 

image

We arrived around 1:20pm and decided that we would go straight for lunch.  We had the choice between the café and the Willow restaurant.  We decided to visit the restaurant and we were not at all disappointed. 

image

I chose the salmon and Cray fish salad which was absolutely yummy and my husband had the mango and chicken salad which he thoroughly enjoyed. 

After a fantastic lunch we spent a lovely amount of time walking around the lovely garden centre which had been transformed into a winter wonderland. 

With numerous interestingly decorated Christmas trees.

image

Festive displays, I especially liked the lifesize nut crackers. 

image

There were displays that glittered and shone. 

image

Beautiful nativity scenes which depicted the true meaning of Christmas. 

image

Along with fun musical bears and a gigantic advent calendar. 

image

My first ever trip to experience the Barton Grange festivities was greatly enjoyed, especially with my lovely husband who made my afternoon very special. 

After such a wonderful trip I’m even more excited about Christmas, which I know is probably a very hard thing for me to be but it’s true….its beginning to look a lot like Christmas! 

Happy Friday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

