More than sniffly

I don’t really get ill I eat lots of fruit and vegetables and take care of myself which helps.  However I’ve officially got a cold. 

My cold began a few days ago with sneezing, yesterday a little sniffly and today my cold has arrived. 

Tinkerbell I think was also feeling under the weather especially this morning as she didn’t want to get out of her bed to eat her breakfast which she absolutely enjoys.  I had to lift her out of her bed and place her by her food bowl, when I did she wolfed her breakfast up.   

Tinkerbell continued to appear under the weather at hydrotherapy this morning as she didn’t seem to really want to do much walking in the tank which wasn’t like her. 

When we returned home for the rest of the morning, over lunch time and early afternoon Tinkerbell sat in her fluffy bed as I did some work for my husband, using a great number of tissues as I worked. 

Tinkerbell seemed pretty much back to her usual self by the time my husband came home.  She sang the songs of her people as my husband made her dinner.  Tinkerbell sat excitedly by his feet as he prepared her tasty meal and she ran to eat her dinner when he placed the food bowl down into the bowl holder. 

For dinner I made paella which my husband said tasted  really good unfortunately because of my cold I couldn’t really tasted it properly, but it did look nice. 

I felt fine for a short while after a hot drink of lemon and honey which is good for congestion. 

image

This evening at 6.30pm I’m sporting my pyjamas used numerous tissues for coughs, sneezes and and a runny nose.  Tinkerbell is getting some more beauty rest snuggled with her teddy. 

image

Hopefully the Karma girls will be on full form tomorrow. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

