I’m gliding

Yesterday our lovely dinner guest kindly gave us a beautiful nursing chair that they had used for their son.  I’ve seen nursing chairs but hadn’t added this to my must buy list.  To be very honest we have extremely kind and generous family and friends who have been very kind at helping us to prepare our nursery for when the baby arrives. 

Yesterday after our guests had left I went upstairs into the nursery to try the famous nursing chair out.

I sat in the chair and put my feet up on the matching footstool moved the arms of the chair to allow the back of the chair to recline slightly and that was it I began to slowly glide back and forth.  As this is no ordinary chair but a glider! 

image

My husband strangely finds the chair highly amusing possible because it ‘rocks’ as he puts it,  however I know that in a couple of months time he and the chair will become better acquainted.  My husband will then be extremely pleased our friends decided to find their nursing chair and footstool a home in our nursery. 

I on the other hand find the chair extremely comfortable to sit in and I’m sure it will make early mornings and late nights much more pleasurable, I’m rather excited to try the chair out properly when the baby arrives however I’m very certain that I’ll be making use of this chair during the mean time. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

