Aldi Drama

After bringing Tinkerbell home from her hydrotherapy session I decided to go to the mini supermarket Aldi and use my vouchers I had been sent as a good will gesture for reporting how I had hurting my ankle as a result of a rain drain being broken in their carpark.  My concern was for someone who may of been older or child that they may of had a serious injury.

So I’m in the Aldi supermarket with my small shopping trolley having a good look at the products and putting those I wanted into my trolley. 

I arrive at the checkout and put my items onto the food conveyor belt.  As the printed note at the till requires I announce that I will be paying with vouchers and money depending upon the cost.  The cashier then wanted to see the vouchers before I came to pay and then wanted to take them from me I told her that I’d keep them until it was time to pay. 

I have never been in a shop before that wanted your form of payment before they put your items through.

My shopping trolley is now at the end of the cashiers desk and I’ve arranged my bags.  I like to organise my grocery’s into like products fruit and veg, meat, items for the refrigerator and so on. 

I’m part way through bagging my items when this man and lady push their shopping trolley very close to where I was stood not abiding by supermarket etiquette of waiting just before the cashier giving the current paying customer space. 

This couples shopping trolley is so close that I almost think that they want me to fill their trolley with my items or that they are offering to pay for my shopping bill.  I turn still in the middle of packing and say that I’m not going to rush and the lady starts to get very rude saying that I needed to so I turn away and continue with my shopping whilst she and her husband are still moaning. 

I pay with my vouchers and credit card and leave and begin to put my shopping bags into the car.  I smile at another shopper who walks past she calls over and said if that lady had spoken to her like that she would of said something I simile and put my empty trolley away. 

When I returned home one delicious chocolate bar and 5 tiny tiny bags of sweets I’m feeling like the whole shopping experience wasn’t that bad. 

This evening I’m enjoying an apple from Adli after all the chocolate and sweets!  

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

