80 Days

With only 80 days left until Christmas I was extremely excited when my husband brought home with him a flyer for upcoming events at a nearby garden centre.  One of the events was a workshop which I has already looked at online a week again which was called ‘Cotton On’ a needle felt Christmas decorations class.  My husband encouraged me to sign up which I did immediately and now I’m booked onto the course let’s hope that it doesn’t get cancelled like the water colours workshop I had signed up to in the city. 

image

On this informative flyer I came across an event taking place at the end of October.  An expert pumpkin sculptor will be at the same garden centre all day creating various different sculptured pumpkins which I’ve put in my diary to attend as it sounds amazing.  When I booked onto my needle felt course the lady said that this annual event is extremely impressive. 

During my shopping trip with my Mum to pick her the perfect wedding outfit my Dad bought me for a charity shop a rather festive DVD which I’m hoping to get the opportunity to watch in the next couple of days.  A cooking DVD by Jamie Oliver’s which also includes recipe cards. 

image

Suddenly I’m feeling very much in the mood for a mince pie and a tasteful spot of pumpkin carving.  Clearly Pumpkin and mince meat need to be added to my shopping list. 

Happy Monday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

