Personal Shopper

Today I made a short trip home to see my Mum, Dad and Max.  Max looked rather hansom in his Austrian neckerchief. 

image

The purpose of my visit was to go shopping with my Mum the aim was to find her the perfect Mother of the Bride outfit for my sisters wedding next year.  Whilst my Dad was doing his own thing in the town my Mum and I with the help of two personal shoppers put together the most perfect outfit something which fits in with my sisters brief on colour and importantly an outfit which my Mum looks lovely in and feels very special as she should do for this very happy occasion.  Pictures of this lovely outfit will sadly only be available next year!  However I can share these only thing left for her to buy is the shoes.

So after the perfect wedding outfit my Mum bought me a fantastic baby changing bag which looks really nothing like a changing bag and something which I felt that my husband wouldn’t feel embarrassed to hold.  The baby changing bag is also Eco Friendly which is great and comes with a bottle warmer various pouches and pockets and lastly a changing mat. 

image

Tinkerbell was intrigued and seemed as if she believed it to be a new mode of transport for her.

Before heading home we went out for dinner at a newly opened pub/restaurant which was nice.  We shared the starters tapas style and fort my main I had scampi which I haven’t had in the longest time.  The salad bar was really good especially the cold pasta. 

image

I was excited by the Christmas display in the entrance area not because it was anything special but because it means that Christmas things will shortly be available in the shops. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

