On the campus

This morning Tinkerbell was a superstar at her hydrotherapy session the owner was very impressed with the progress she is making which is excellent. 

While Tinkerbell was enjoying a well earned rest I accompanied my husband to a Christian Union meeting at the local university which he had been invited to attend. 

It was very strange being back at a university meeting after graduating a number of years ago from a different university. 

I was trying to think if student life had really changed that much and came to the following conclusion.  My university had a large art department so naturally the dress code was a little different and creative yet tasteful.  It also appears now as fashion changes that to look like Santa is Vogue which I can’t remember other than one talented artist who had decided to opt for this look. 

Would I want to return to university?  Probably not particularly practical with a baby on the way and most definitely not to a course which wasn’t creative.  Did I enjoy my time at university?  After the initial first few months of settling in I loved my time studying being creative daily was a dream come true. 

Now safely away from the beautiful university campus Tinkerbell and I are enjoying the wonderful weather together outside in the garden. 

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

