Strange Voice

Laughing so hard it hurts is often the best way to laugh.  Laughing so much that breathing is difficult is when you know something is funny. 

Laughter is a very social response it can be easily done however this evening when my husband told me about a phone call he had received it made me laugh so much that it hurt. 

So I was snuggling with Tinkerbell and my husband came and sat next he was reading and then stopped and started telling me about a phone call he received, his reenactment of the phone call was so funny as he did an impression of the lady and her voice? 

image

A strange voice phoned his office phone. 
Strange voice: Hello
My husband: Hello who’s that?
Strange voice: it’s me!
My husband: who?
Strange voice: It’s your mother
My husband: No it’s not
Strange voice: It’s your mother
My husband: Who is this? Is it you Kieran?
Strange voice: Have I got the right number? (And says the number)
My husband: No this is the pastor of the Church! 

My husband said he thought it was someone messing around and was annoyed, until he realised it wasn’t a prank call. 

I had him tell me the story a couple of times as I found it that funny especially when he thought it was one of his Scottish friends calling him. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

