Our Church Mascot

My husband had to attend a Church meeting which wives had also been invited to.  The meeting lasted all day so I decided that I would take with me our Church mascot Tinkerbell as it would be a long day at home by herself and she’s very good whenever we take her places especially when we have to be very quiet.  

Tinkerbell as you will know if you regularly read my blog travels very nicely and she has been many places and to various Church meetings all over the country. 

This morning cosily housed in her travel carrier we arrived at the Church meeting and Tinkerbell successfully did her impression of a Church mouse taking her outside to the toilet and a small walk during breaks.  Just before lunch my husband and I walked her on a section of grass before back in the safety of her carrier while we ate lunch. 

Buffet’s are just wonderful, one if my favourite types of meals.  I enjoy the different tastes and this particular buffet had a wonderful selection of sandwiches.  However this was possible to worst buffet I have attended because all the delicious looking sandwiches contained mayonnaise!  Normally I’d be enjoying a selection however not being advised to eat mayonnaise my choice was limited.  Although I did never the less have no reason to complain as I still enjoyed a large tasty plate followed by fruit and a large piece of chocolate cake.  Tinkerbell didn’t miss out on lunch she enjoyed an array of buffet bits followed by a dental chew. 

The lunch was also enjoyed by some special visitors including two senior ladies who was extremely surprised to see Tinkerbell one commented how much she liked dogs so we knew that we were in excellent company. 

After lunch and another toilet break for Tinkerbell the meeting resumed with Tinkerbell practising the Church mouse impression and doing a wonderful job. 

Once we were back home Tinkerbell enjoyed some play time. 

image

Another day spent doing what I enjoy doing best and that is spending time with my two favourites, my wonderful husband and the best little girl Tinkerbell. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

