Autumn Thai

Firstly seasonal greetings are very much in order, so here goes Happy Autumn! 

image

I’m actually very excited that Autumn is here in my opinion it’s the one season of the year that British weather excels at. 

Today for lunch my husband took me to a lovely Thai restaurant called Blue Moon.  We haven’t been out for a meal together in a little while for various reasons.  However today my husband phoned me up from the office to ask if I wanted to go out for lunch with him and so we did. 

We began each with a fancy drink my husband went for a fresh coconut juice served in a real coconut and I had a Thai iced tea which was delicious. 

image

We both had soup for our starters. 

image

Then a main dishes which were beautifully presented especially mine which had a carved vegetable flower. 

image

After such a large lunch my husband order a dessert for us to share which was Thai pancake and ice cream. 

image

I only managed a tiny amount however it was an extremely delicious and unusual dessert which I really must try and find the recipe for as it really was that good. 

With my husband back at the office I’m now home feeling very full.  I brought home one of the flowers from my drink and sat it on top of the fire to admire. 

image

Enjoyed very much our first day of Autumn date lunch with my husband definitely a restaurant I’d recommend. 

Happy Autumn Friends! 🍁

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

