Imago Mundi

My Mum and Dad have just arrived back from their holiday in Austria they stayed with the family and together made a trip to Venice. 

It was nice to have them back they shared about the holiday and I was able to look at the pictures especially those of Venice which they said is rather smelly. 

My parents talked about an art exhibition they had visited at the Fondazione Giorgio Cini called Imago  Mundi a collection of small art works 10×12 cm from artists from each continent, 40 countries, with 6930 artists represented. 

image

The art work looked fantastic and all very different which I image was the beauty of the exhibition. 

My Mum and Dad also brought me back some lovely fabric that matches a table runner and fabric bread basket so that I can make my own table clothes which is really exciting and something I look forward to do. 

image

They also gave me some Dr. Oetker pudding mix which I intend to try tomorrow as I enjoy a good dessert. 

image

Lastly but by no means least they bought a very sweet baby outfit and a lovely shirt for when the baby is much older. 

image

Our little English / Indian /Austrian baby will look very cute in this looking forward for him to arrive so that I can try on this outfit. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

