Playing with the pram

After Church this morning whilst my husband was having a Church lunch meeting I enjoyed a bowl of homemade soup in the comfort of my own dining room with Tinkerbell.  Over lunch I looked at some of the books I had been kindly given yesterday about weaning. 

image

I’ve learnt that weaning begins at around 6 months but at least after 17 weeks.  Our friend had also given us spoons and tiny baby food pots to help with home made baby food preparation. 

I also researched how to use the bum genius reusable nappies that the same friend had given to us as she knew I was considering strongly using some type of eco friendly nappy.  These nappies look amazing and can be altered to fit the size of small, medium and large as the baby grows which is incredible. 

image

These lovely nappies feel and look wonderful so much do I’m actually excited to try these out when the baby arrives. 

The same generous friend had also given us a beautiful pram which she had hardly used for her little boy. 

image

I enjoyed playing with the pram changing the different components, folding the pram up and getting rather excited about the small space under the pram which will be perfect for Tinkerbell to take a ride. 

After having fun playing with the pram I spent time looking at all the lovely clothes my sister-in-law had sent us for the baby. 

image

I sorted the clothes into the appropriate age groups so that I can store what the baby will use when he is older and the clothes he will be able to wear from a newborn.  Some of the clothes were especially sweet the all in one white furry snow suit was a particular favourite of mine. 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Playing with the pram

Leave a Reply

